mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

25 songs in 25 days

on May 9, 2014

Image

Day 2 – a song that reminds me of my most recent ex. Ha. Yikes. It was a ridiculously long break up really, it was all kind of tragic. Such is what happens when you walk away before love dies.

 

12 responses to “25 songs in 25 days

  1. Hope your day is well, just thought of ya.

    • mckarlie says:

      Today has been a bit better, I’m changing meds at the moment so it’s a tad rough. How are you darlin?

      • . Can’t sleep. Med changes are rough. Hug and hope you feel better.

      • mckarlie says:

        Did you manage to sleep? I just had a big sleep in myself, med changes should only be a prob for a few more days, hoorah.

      • I hope tonight is good. I just got the full med treatment. doubled my effexor to 300 mg today. Started lamictal, and was given trazadone for sleep (an older tricyclic antidepressant that evidently is good at knocking you out).

      • mckarlie says:

        What fun, I’m down to two meds atm, well the benzos don’t count as regular medication I just take as needed. Trazadone sounds like something that knocks you out doesn’t it lol have you taken it yet? I take saphris at night and it usually puts me out pretty well

      • Not yet, I’m getting close to doing it. I’m sitting here scared of what I’m reading about lamictal. Lol, it seems you can get a life threatening rash from it. I really shouldn’t read warning labels.

      • mckarlie says:

        Oh my no, no no lol i read the warning label on cymbalta and nearly ran for the hills, it turned out to be the most effective meds i’ve ever used. What are the odds of getting the life threatening rash? Yikes

      • 1 in 1000. Lol, yep I looked it up.

      • mckarlie says:

        Nothing wrong with that! I wouldn’t want a life threatening rash. How does a rash threaten your life?! Eeep

  2. Mountain Man says:

    Ah accidental babies. Great choice.

Leave a Reply

