mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

9 Crimes – Damien Rice

on May 6, 2014

When a song captures your mood and you listen to it a hundred times over, this is where I am.

10 responses to “9 Crimes – Damien Rice

  1. Mountain Man says:

    I love this song!!

    • mckarlie says:

      Ahh so so good! That’s how he played it when i saw him live, just about two weeks before he broke off with lisa hannigan. was probably the best live act i’ve ever seen and they played for hours

      • Mountain Man says:

        That’s one show I wish I would’ve caught before he stopped playing consistently. He doesn’t really come to the states anymore.

      • mckarlie says:

        Yeah he hasn’t been back to Melbourne since. I saw him at a festival in Ireland as well but the Melbourne show was amazing. When he was due to finish he asked us all if he should carry on and did so with a ‘feck it then’ and played for the most part of 3 hours. He even answered my question about a lyric from cannonball, ha. Best. Show. Ever.

      • Mountain Man says:

        Haha. That’s awesome. What was the question??

      • mckarlie says:

        How did stones teach him to fly. The lyric was a point of contention between a friend and I. His response was ‘you rise above it and shit, you know’ – deep huh 🙂

      • Mountain Man says:

        Hahaha. I can picture him saying that too. What a cool story!

      • mckarlie says:

        Heh cheers, was truly an awesome night

Leave a Reply

