mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Little Tree

on July 29, 2013

I sway in the wind like a limp little tree

Watching as the world passes by me

I sink my roots deep down in the ground

Searching for things that cannot be found

Searching for something to heal my pained mind

But a limp little tree, such things cannot find

I wave around for someone to see me

I stretch out wide and high in futility

Silently screaming for someone to hear

And maybe plant a little tree somewhere near

It’s been winter for a thousand days

After a while you run out of ways

To find the things you need

To find the food to feed

But someone came and watered me

I burst with life and strength instantly

I’m still just a limp, little tree

But now I have some fight in me

4 responses to “Little Tree

  1. jaymme68 says:

    Love it! You really have a way with words.

  2. Very inspiring!

    Thanks for reading my work by the way.

    Best,
    Ana

    http://www.thedrugstorenotebook.co

Leave a Reply

