mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Fallen Star

on July 17, 2013

The moment that I realized, when I found out you had died

I had to wear a brave face but it was on the inside that I cried

It had been a long time since you and I had spoken

And when I last had seen you we’d left so many pieces broken

We made some peace and laid, side by side in the sun

There was a good portion of my life I thought you were the one

But you were the first to taste my love the first to go inside

The first to do a lot of things, we’d plans I’d be your bride

No one told me of the accident, you’d fallen from a cliff

I had a feeling something was wrong but I was shunned on a tiff

Now you visit in my dreams almost every night

I wonder if it’s really you or me trying to put things right

To redo things with me and you, find a happy ending

But you were gone so long ago, no hope for us of mending

I hope you are in heaven or somewhere you are free

Of all the things that trapped you in life, this brash insanity

All the things that kept you caged now can’t hold you down

I hope in death there is some way your peace was finally found

6 responses to “Fallen Star

  1. crissybwell says:

    This is so very sad, I am sorry for the loss. I hope in a way getting all these thoughts and feelings out on the page helped. *hugs* my friend

  2. diasparra says:

    So sorry… I have been there as well maybe not in the same way but losing close friends..I am at the age where I am losing more friends rather than making new ones…

  3. words4jp says:

    I am so sorry – i lost someone last year – it never leaves you. xx

Leave a Reply

