mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Married man with the wandering eye

on July 12, 2013

The place you should have kept me is not the place you did

You put me in a pretty box and placed on it a lid

You told me just the right words so you could make me dance

You seemed to like the attention and adopted my own stance

You told me I was the only one who knew your darkest secrets

But I have a gift for seeing lies and your story, you can keep it

You thought that I was pretty but I belonged to another

So you wormed your way into my life under guise of being a brother

 

You stole my time and thieved my care

I told you my stories I laid it all bare

 

What a crazy game you’ll play finding your next girl

Without a pretty distraction you’d have to focus on your own world

I can’t believe I spent my time on such a man as you

You must have thought me an idiot, devoid of any clue

I’m sorry I ever let you become, part of my life

But most of all I’m sorry for the woman who’s your wife

13 responses to “Married man with the wandering eye

  1. davidconfidential says:

    Not him again?

    • mckarlie says:

      Writing is how I deal with things, I’m angry that he tried to manipulate me so I’m getting rid of the anger cause he’s not worth it

      • davidconfidential says:

        I agree! I’m sorry that you are still annoyed a day later. I found out today that my “ex” who would “never get over me” is dating again lol.

      • mckarlie says:

        Well I wrote the poem yesterday, it is what it is, I got used by a sleaze.

        That’s the funny thing about exes, they say things when you’re together because they believe it at the time.

      • davidconfidential says:

        Yeah well I think half the time she said one thing and felt another. L
        But i m glad you are letting it out. It’s. very good poem

      • mckarlie says:

        Maybe, sometimes we feel pressure to fit someone’s expectations, who knows.

        Thanks for the feedback, very kind.

  2. crissybwell says:

    I’m sorry for why you had to write this. Some people just suck and you are absolutely amazing and you only deserve to be surrounded by such wonderful people as you. It’s his loss but I’m sorry he has hurt you and angered you. Here for you always friend ((hugs))

    • mckarlie says:

      Aww thanks sweetie, I think my pride is hurt lol I had alarm bells but I didn’t listen to them fully, I opened myself up and tried to relate to someone who was just playing games. Ah well, you live you (hopefully) learn *hugs*

      • crissybwell says:

        I can completely understand. It hurts a lot when you feel you have made a connection with someone then the minute you aren’t giving them what they want they just drop you. It hurts I completely understand. Yes but we do live and learn and at least not all people are that way. Take time for yourself. Hugs.

      • mckarlie says:

        I’m going to keep the emailing to just girls lol much more sensible. His loss either way, I know that may sound cocky but it’s never been more true, haha 🙂

      • crissybwell says:

        I think that sounds very safe. You are right though it is his loss. You are awesome. 🙂 and I really mean that

      • mckarlie says:

        Aww you know you’re my sunshine *hugs*

        Yay for girls!

      • crissybwell says:

        Aww I’m blessed to know you. Yay for girls is right 😀

Leave a Reply

