mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Unwanted teacher

on July 2, 2013

Some people simply go looking, searching for a fight

‘Cause they know that underneath there’s something that’s not right

So they make every effort, to feel above the rest

They make every effort to assert that they’re the best

They see a good way to build themselves up

As pulling others down and being abrupt

I’m sure they convince themselves, they’re educating the plebs

By sharing their google knowledge with all the social dregs

Don’t you see your problem here, does not lie with me?

You hide yourself behind the farce of knowledge and vanity’

You assume that I know less for you assume that you know more

But assumptions generally lead to a person others tend to abhor

So maybe take the time to actually listen and to hear

And don’t hide your flaws with bravado, it only shows your fear

Fear of being worthless, fear of being unlearned

Maybe people would listen to you if first they truly felt heard

9 responses to “Unwanted teacher

  1. crissybwell says:

    Another beautiful and completely heartfelt piece. I love to come and experience your work, for most of the time that is what it feels like. *hugs*

  2. kevindeisher says:

    Karlie, well said again. Your words really got me today and made me wonder how often I am like that. You for sure make me think.

  3. culturemonk says:

    enjoyed it šŸ™‚

  4. Chris Nelson says:

    Second to last line really caught my attentions!

  5. mckarlie says:

    I think we all have our moments but some people are stuck like this, in stasis, they’re very annoying to deal with lol thanks for your comment bro šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

