mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Angry fists and broken plates – a reading

on June 28, 2013

This is a reading of my poem angry fists and broken plates

If it shows up as “download” just click on the title and on my page there will be an audio bar, no download.

Peace 🙂

Angry fists and broken plates

7 responses to “Angry fists and broken plates – a reading

  1. kevindeisher says:

    My God sis, I hope that’s not you. It makes me angry just thinking about that possibility. Even if it’s not you, I am angered knowing there are men out there who treat their wives and girlfriends that way. Blessings to you.

    • mckarlie says:

      Obviously not about A, this is a tale of a long long time ago. It used to make me angry, now it just makes me kinda sad. Thanks for your thoughts 🙂

      • kevindeisher says:

        As long as you are safe. That’s what I care about. Glad you are.

      • mckarlie says:

        Let’s just say it’s a good thing we don’t have guns in this country cause at least one person in that house would have end up being shot! Aww, you’re such a good big brother, it suits you well *hugs*

  2. dermagirl says:

    Wow! Just wow! I had goosebumps all over hearing this… so raw, intimate and heartbreakingly true. What a great way to break the silence on domestic violence.

Leave a Reply

