mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Oh dear, it’s all gone to shit

on June 20, 2013

I clear my throat, correct my pose

I stand before the rows and rows

Of people as they take their seats

Expectations am I meant to meet

The voice that leaves my body

Is not the one I know

Oh no! This is so painful

The time, it starts to slow

I hit a note but then I’m off

I cannot find my key

Everyone is staring, anywhere else I’d rather be

But I am here and it’s begun

I really have no choice

I’m spluttering this song along

I cannot find my voice

It turns out singing with the flu, is not the wisest things to do

But between just you and I

It was fun to have a try

2 responses to “Oh dear, it’s all gone to shit

Leave a Reply

