mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Friend in time

on June 20, 2013

So many people all alone

Shuffling past each other like the dead

People who feel like they’re not their own

In agony within their own head

Why can’t we help each other heal

Tell each other how we feel

Truly reach out and relate

Our loneliness would alleviate

But some people seem determined

To remain alone and burdened

When misery is all you know

It somehow becomes your own safe home

I want to reach out to the world

To help each other become unfurled

But some feel like it’s all too soon

Some just think I’m a raving loon

For trying to reach out, it’s not what I am about

I’m just a girl who’s sad

Who doesn’t want to feel so bad

Who wants to find a way

For all of us to say

What’s on our minds and share our pain

With help from others we can gain

Freedom with a little time

I’ll be your friend if you’ll be mine

5 responses to “Friend in time

  1. Muhabit says:

    “I’ll be your friend if you’ll be mine” Nice touch at the end. keep writing! 🙂

  2. slipping1776 says:

    That is Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

