mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Feelin’ low

on June 19, 2013

Not sure exactly what it is, but I’m feeling down today. Sometimes you just wake up and something’s not right. I feel lonely, like when my friends have problems I’m the one that’s there but when I need something or I’m the one that’s down, there’s no one to be found.

My writing has been sub par the last few days, I just can’t get it quite right.

Aside from my husband, I have very little support. I’m feeling alone and empty. I don’t expect a pity party, or anyone to even really read this nonsense, I just figured writing about it might help me get perspective, so far not so good but we’ll see. I’m meant to do a poetry reading Friday night but my friend keeps flaking on me, she has her own stuff going on as she’s also bipolar but I just wanted it to be about me, just this one time.

Hope everyone else is having a much better day, peace

2 responses to “Feelin’ low

  1. soselfindulgent says:

    I know this feeling. I had it almost all day today, in fact! I don’t know how to get out of that funk. I’m at least glad to know other women have these same inexplicable feelings. I wish you the best!

Leave a Reply

