mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Round and Round

on June 18, 2013

Sullen and sad, my mood it sways

Circling ’round, hours and days

Bleed into months, I’m sure it’s been

Since last my joy was seen

Up and down, my heart can’t stand

Another trip of round and round

Circles I trace in steps and bounds

A glimpse of joy, I’ve suddenly found

So fleeting as these moments pass

My happiness escapes me fast

The more I feel the more I try

To make those feeling pass me by

I bathe in sadness, hide in pain

Then happiness is here again

And so I go, round and round

Is there any peace in this illness to be found?

But glimpses here and moments there

I face them with a most dubious stare

Inspect each feeling as it comes

It’s just too much, I’ve got to run

I feel so much I need to dull

The ache inside this incessant skull

I hope and pray that I one day

Find happiness that’s here to stay

One response to “Round and Round

Leave a Reply

