mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Lesson Learned

on June 16, 2013

Your body pale and bathed in light

I know it’s wrong but feels so right

We took pills and drank till dawn

And we believed true love was born

We heard the old man’s stories

Of past accomplishments and glory

You said you could tell from the start

I’d be the one to steal your heart

The barman took me behind the bar

And taught me to pour a pint of your tar

You later said you were so impressed

You could not wait to get me undressed

We closed the door behind us, passion burning bright

We tousled to the floor, you made every move just right

But when time came for life to start

Our own ways did we have to part

And soon I came to learn through one

You weren’t a man I could count upon

So moments were our only time

I was yours and you were mine

I learned my lesson well from you

On love and what one should not do

2 responses to “Lesson Learned

  1. saniteeghost says:

    oh, if i could count the times! beautiful rhythm and meter, as always:)

Leave a Reply

