mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

One thousand letters

on June 11, 2013

A thousand letters written, a thousand left unsent

You are my obsession and your plays have left me spent

I think of all the people, who pass you day by day

I wish I could be one of them, I’d find the words to say

All the different scenarios I play out in my mind

I’m left with pictures of memories, and so my love unwinds

How easily a girl forgets the truth of you and me

That between small scraps of happiness was dire toxicity

Somehow we make ourselves forget, all about those parts

Like when you stood me up in Paris and cracked my naive heart

But in the rear view mirror, your sins are washed away

And all that I can think of is we need just one more day

One more tryst, one more kiss, one last embrace

But the manner which you treated me was a desperate disgrace

So letters I will write to you and they’ll remain unsent

For as much as I may want you I recall you left me spent

Leave a Reply

