mckarlie

I have happiness in my heart and a thorn in my soul

Big Tall Man

on June 6, 2013

big tall man with your long drawn frown, your words trying to pull me down

you make yourself small by comparing to all, the talents you wish that you had

you set your sights upon those who primp and who pose, their perfection you desperately seek

with a smile on your face you’re sure you’ve put me in my place, the idiot girl is so weak

i’ve no merit to you, i’m but mud ‘neath you’re shoe, who holds regard for such a freak

but i found my voice and with it my choice to stand up and dare say you’re wrong

you may feel above me but others who know me remind me i truly belong

with my back turned you know that i’ve spurned the knife you tried to in place

the true difference between, me and you is i’m able to stand face to face

so go on tall man with your long drawn frown, you’ll find no peace with me

Leave a Reply

